Velvet Poinsettia Petals Card

Velvet Poinsettias?!? That’s right! Keep reading to see how I used Stampin Up’s Red Velvet Paper to create the Poinsettias beautiful leaves.

I started with a Just Jade card base and added a Real Red and Shaded Spruce layer. The measurements are:

  • Just Jade- 5 ½” by 8½” scored at 4¼”
  • Real Red- 5¼” by 4″
  • Shaded Spruce- 5″ by 3¾”
  • Plush Poinsettia Specialty Paper- 3″ by 4¼”

For the Poinsettia itself, I used the 2 smallest dies from the Poinsettia Die set and cut them with Red Velvet Paper. I also used the embossing dies that come in the set. They turned out beautiful!

The leaves were die cut and embossed from a scrap piece of Shaded Spruce. I then added a Beaded Pearl to the center for a classy look.

I heat embossed the sentiment from Itty Bitty Christmas using white emboss powder.

What a pretty, yet simple Christmas card! I hope you enjoyed it. To purchase some of the products I used, click the pictures below.

To stay up to date with news and specials from me and Stampin Up, sign up for my newsletter!

http://eepurl.com/he19Z1

Red Velvet Paper
Poinsettia Dies
Plush Poinsettia Specialty Paper
Itty Bitty Christmas Stamp Set

Published by SassyPaperCrafts

I'm a papercrafter who lives in Michigan. I love sharing my work with others by showing what you can do using Stampin' Up! products! :D

Leave a comment